THE POETRY CORNER – Frustration!


This is just a clip on a piece I am working on but it really fits today!!!     I know there are so many of you out there who will understand this one!

Frustration

Another night without sleep

And if I do it is never deep

I use to dream

The words would flow and something mean

Now the mind is a jumbled mess

How I function I can only guess

I have the words inside somewhere

I know they are I am aware

But to sort them out and write them down

That is so much easier than it does sound

It has been so long that I remember not

The last time a good night sleep I got

2 Comments

Filed under writing, general, uncategorized

2 responses to “THE POETRY CORNER – Frustration!

  1. Powerfully written and yes, I can relate!

  2. dagtag

    You took the words right out of my mind 🙂 Well Done, L.!!

    Jeanne…

Leave a Reply

