Let’s Get Aquainted!


First I must apologize for being away so long. And yes this blog is still under construction but I am working on it. After all “I am a work in progress and BOY do I NEED work!!!

Now I want to introduce myself with my real name. I have had some poems published and know it would be better to connect this as I plan to publish more and am working on a couple of books. I write wildly from the heart that is why I picked the writingwildly but my name is Linda Garcia. I am almost 63 yrs old (can’t rush it you know.)

I love to write, read, and garden and love nature. I love to travel and have been so lucky to see so many beautiful places but there is no place like home. I live in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains and lakes, and rivers and trees everywhere you go. I came through this valley on a vacation 33 years ago and saw this incredible mountain instantly felt like I was finally home! (I have climbed that mountain 5 different times (almost died each time), it is about 4,000 ft elevation.). To some it is a walk in the park, but not for me,lol! We moved here a week later from California. (Yes, one of those!) But I was not a California girl, I was a service brat that moved all over and my parents ended up there when my dad retired. I have never regretted that decision.

I have been married for 43 years and we have an awesome wonderful family that fills me with love and pride. My life has not always been easy and I have some health issues which is not what I want to dwell on (already wasted too much time on that) but I say this so when you see one of my “darker” posts you will understand where they come from. I believe that everyone has a story and some are not as bad as others but so many more are worse, and so I try very hard to keep a positive attitude with lots of gratitude for the wonderful things I do have. I am not always successful, it is hard work sometimes as you all know but I work on it all the time. So hopefully that will be what comes through. I love positive quotes and have pages of them. I could not have made it this far without my faith especially when God always comes and bails me out and carries me through. And I believe in laughter, GOTTA LAUGH OUT LOUD!

I absolutely adore and love music. I listen to all kinds it really helps a lot of things. My I-pod has over 3,000 songs starting from AC DC to Mozart, including, Rock and blues and yes at almost 63 that is still my favorite. But I have Classical, Country, Dance, Pop, Christian, African, Latin, Alternative and even a couple of Rap songs. As Big and Rich sing I like to “Play it Loud! It really can take my mind away from anything troubling me and helps with some of the health issues I deal with.

This is more than you wanted to know, lol, but I it will give you some idea what makes me tick! I welcome all comments and constructive criticism on my blogs. I am sorry to say although I follow a lot of blogs but have not been able to read everyone all the time. But I try to check in and learn from them.

Thank you to all my followers that I have for your support and friendships! And thank you SnoValleyWrites! I am in this awesome writing group and have learned so much so hopefully you will see my blog improve as time goes on. I will say I can’t blog everyday but try to get on often. Hopefully I will get it together on all the technical aspects of it so I thank you all for your patience.

 

2 Comments

Filed under all, blogging, daily life, life, lifestyles, me, random thoughts, thoughts, writing, writing, general, uncategorized

2 responses to “Let’s Get Aquainted!

  1. NIce to get to know you!

  2. Thanks for sharing, Linda. You always share from your heart, and all of your writing shows who you are, but it’s still cool to fill in the blanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

