Just for fun about Shopping!


I love Christmas I really do but I hate shopping.  So I wrote this poem for fun.  I am not a humbug, I love to decorate and celebrate the reason for the season and share in the joy of that.   So this is just about the shopping part!

I am extremely grateful to have another Christmas and so many whom I love to share it with.

To all my friends and family and my followers of course  ENJOY, ENJOY, ENJOY the Holidays and keep safe, and laugh a lot!

Dashing through the snow

Boy don’t you know

That is not safe today

Oh what fun you say

I promise if you skid out

You won’t be laughing all the way

On the way to shop

Charging till we drop

Salvation Bells do ring

Canned music in the malls does sing

Long lines everywhere

Hearing people swear

Pushing and shoving their way

No apology to say

Oh what fun it is to shop in the mall

Hearing Santa’s call

And in the end when you are done

you open your wallet and money there is none

Your stomach aches for food

You are feeling bad is your mood

It is time to go home

And that is the end of this poem.

1 Comment

Filed under all

One response to “Just for fun about Shopping!

  1. This was fantastic! So fits the season it seems. Merry Christmas to you, too!

Leave a Reply

