ALWAYS CELEBRATE YOUR BIRTHDAY!


First I would like to apologize to all my followers for their patience and support.  I haven’t been posting for awhile.  I have had some health issues I have been dealing with (I am ok ) and a loss in the family.  I thank you for understanding.

I am 64 years young, my heart and soul swear to it, my body screams liar, and IF and when I find my mind, IF I remember I will ask it?   Gotta Laugh Out Loud!

My dad always told me to celebrate my birthday for at least a day or a week or more.  He said “think of the alternative???)  So I try to always celebrate it.

I wrote this little ditty of a poem to remind myself it is up to me to keep my attitude young!

Another birthday is coming near

I am getting older this I don’t fear

I just want to be healthy and young in heart

And give something special for this world by doing my part

I want to be kind, generous and true

I want to make you smile when you are blue

But most of all I want you to say

That I am a very good friend of yours today

Because being kind is what counts

Everyone has stress that mounts

When we are kind it melts away

Making it easier for you to play

That is something everyone should do

Playing helps keep a younger you

Age is only a number that tells the time

The reality is in your mind and heart you will find

Young or Old is only an attitude of your choosing

Make sure you pick the right one or you will be loosing

So today I celebrate like a child

I am having fun and going wild

6 Comments

Filed under daily life, friendship, health, life, lifestyles, me, poems, poetry, poetry, thoughts

6 responses to “ALWAYS CELEBRATE YOUR BIRTHDAY!

  1. Happy Birthday my friend! Have a beautiful day!

  2. Marilyn

    Happy 64th Birthday, my Poet Friend!!!
    You truly are amazing ❤
    Lots of love and hugs,
    marilynxoxoxoxo

  3. Happy birthday Linda!
    “Age is a matter of mind, if you don’t mind it doesn’t matter!”
    (not sure who to attribute that to, but it’s not me)

  4. Dave Armbruster

    Very nicely done. I will share with others our age on their birthdays.

Leave a Reply

