A BEAUTIFUL FALL DAY!


I want to THANK ALL MY FOLLOWERS AND READERS for all the patience you have shown me this last year. I still have not caught up but am working on it. To all the wonderful bloggers whom I follow or look in on sometimes, I try to peak in and hopefully will be more regular sooner than later. There are so many wonderful words out there I hate missing out on it. Please know I appreciate the art in all of you. I am about to start my 6th NanoWrimo, which I know many of you participate in, so my time will be spent trying to figure out a story line and plot of 50,000 words or more, which is 1700 words a day for the month of November and still fit in Thanksgiving, lol! I laugh because it seems unreachable at this moment but then I laugh because I have done 4 out of 5 times already and know I will drive myself to do it again. lol! I will try to at least post a poem or a thought or even a progress report more often. I welcome any ideas or even a line that you like. Hey who knows I may use it in the story! (with your permission ofcourse). AGAIN THANK YOU ALL FOR STICKING WITH ME!
Sincerely
Linda

I hope you enjoy A Beautiful Fall Day!

I opened my shade this morning and my heart filled with a smile,

I know many people search for that in their lives for many a mile.

My little Chinese maple with her new red coat,
is showing herself to be proud and full of hope.

Others trees and flowers starting to follow with colors of fall.
Inviting anyone to see Mother Nature and hear her call.

The mountain standing high its lines clear and strong,
letting you know on a day like this you can’t go wrong.

The sky a light blue with promises of sun,
The clouds are wisps of white letting you know that they are not done.

The message is loud and clear,
You just have to look, feel and hear.

It is all so beautiful and it is peacefully calm.
It is a most powerful healing balm.

I will take the time to go out and say,
Thank you Mother Nature for this beautiful Fall day.

2 Comments

Filed under blogging, daily life, life, poems, poetry, poetry, thoughts

2 responses to “A BEAUTIFUL FALL DAY!

  1. Marilyn

    This poem is like the beautiful flowers at the top and vibrant like you!!!
    Happy Fall ❤ 🙂 ❤

  2. A wonderful poem, Linda!

Leave a Reply

