AND THE RACE IS ON!


Today we start Nano Wrimo. It is a contest (you basically compete with yourself) where you start a brand new story on November 1st and write at least 50,000 words in 30 days. No editing! Just writing!

As of right now I have 418 words towards at least 1700 I need for today! I consider this good since I have had lots of things I had to do and because I still do not have an idea of what I want to write this time. I have done this before but usually something comes to me at least a few days before the deadline. The good thing is I have some characters so I am introducing them, I guess you can say and even though I am not sure how or why or what about them at some point in time I will have to show them so I am starting there.

My playlist for this Nano to start out is below. Some are for inspiration, some are for fun! I have lots of great music and I will be posting as I change. Maybe you will find some good new songs from it.

AC/DC’s
“LET’S GET IT UP” (And that is for my word count!)
B.B. KING
“WE’RE GOING TO MAKE IT”
BILLY D AND THE HOODOO’S
“SOMETHING’S WRONG”
“SAVE MY LIFE”
BOB SEGER & THE SILVER BULLET BAND
“LET IT ROCK’
EARTH, WIND, & FIRE
“SHINING STAR”
JOE BONAMASSA
“JOCKEY FULL OF BOURBON”
JOSS STONE
“FREE ME”
LITTLE FEAT
“FEATS DON’T FAIL ME NOW”
SEAL
“BRING IT ON”
TOM PETTY
“RUNNING DOWN A DREAM”

So for all you fellow NaNo Wrimo-ers out there I wish you the best of luck and May you words flow like wine from a bottle! May the ideas fly around your head freely and flow down to the paper easily. May you hit 50,000 before you know it and may it turn out to be a dang good story! AND THE RACE IS ON!

To my followers of this blog I will try to post something often and keep you informed about NaNo or a poem or story who knows, BUT I will try to be more consistent. Any ideas or thoughts on stories are welcomed, lol!

2 Comments

Filed under all, blogging, dreams, goals, lifestyles, literature rants, me, writing

2 responses to “AND THE RACE IS ON!

  1. Great playlist, Linda. I can see how some of those would be motivating indeed! (Smile)

  2. Write on, Linda!!!
    We’re off to the races 🙂

Leave a Reply

