APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! GOOD MORING, GOOD MORNING!


 

APRIL IS  NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! 

I will be trying to do the NaPoWriMo .    This is like the one we do in November  were you write at least  a fifty thousand word novel in a month!   But instead  this is all poetry  and I will be posting a poem a day.  I am one poem behind so I will fill that in somewhere .  I hope you enjoy!

 

There will be lots of wonderful poets participating in this so you may want to check out the blogs around.

 

Poetry to me is like a dance with words.  It is music, words in motion.  Music can soothe your soul.  It can calm your mind! 

 

 

Good Morning, Good Morning, I say to you all.

Up at five AM seems to be my call.

My garden waits for the work to get done.

It is waiting for me, I am the one.

I pick up the weeds that get in the way.

The flowers most definitely have something to say.

They are starting to bloom and want all the attention,

They are very spoiled, a fact that I should mention.

The trees all need trimming so new buds will grow,

Sometimes it is too much work this I know.

But the pleasure of my hands in the dirt,

It is more than enough of an extra perk.

And then when the blooms do show their beautiful face,

I know that the garden is my very special place.

So I go out again at this early hour

Hoping to see all the new plants start to flower

Wishing that the weeds did not again appear

That is always my biggest fear!!

And sure enough just as I thought

They snuck up again, oh please tell me not.

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under daily life, life, writing, writing, general, uncategorized

3 responses to “APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! GOOD MORING, GOOD MORNING!

  1. Thanks for the smile this morning!…Those darn weeds. lol

  2. Marilyn

    What a delightful way to start my day!!!
    This is going to be my best April ever…a daily poem from you,
    my dear Poet ❤ !!!

  3. That was a fun one, Linda!!

Leave a Reply

