APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! A WOMAN!


           

A Woman!

 

 

When I think about being a woman,

 

I think about wanting to be loved and romanced.

 

I think of flowers and perfume.

 

Especially being wined and danced.

 

I think of dirty laundry and so many blue jeans,

 

Two boys, three dogs, two cats, one rabbit with

 

schedules, feedings, and a full time job.

 

Let’s not forget my husband’s shirts to be ironed.

 

Not to leave out all the sports I have to watch,

 

 

Then I think of the feelings inside of me.

 

There is the pride, the warmth, the joy I feel

 

the hugs, kisses, most important the love I receive.

 

When I think of being a woman,

 

I think about what a gift this glorious feeling is!

 

And I thank God for making me a woman!

2 Comments

Filed under blogging, daily life, dreams, friendship, goals, health, life, me, Mothers Day, NaPoWrimo, poems, poetry, poetry, random thoughts, writing

2 responses to “APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! A WOMAN!

  1. maconsultancy

    Reblogged this on Big is Beautiful.

  2. Marilyn

    Linda,
    You are truly and fully an awesome woman!!!
    xooxmxoxox

Leave a Reply

