APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! OH BEAUTIFUL TOMATOES!


 

Good Morning to everyone.  I hope you are all enjoying the wonderful poetry out there being shared.  I have to say again I am in awe at the talent here.  Thank you all for sharing.  I would also like to thank  poetreecreations.org  for inviting us all to PROMOTE OURSELVES on their wonderful site.

 

I posted this last May.  But I love to garden and my mind is already there.  It is raining outside but the birds were singing this morning and the  temps are rising.  And even though I haven’t planted them yet I can see them already!!!

HAPPY SPRING TIME!   HAVE A GREAT DAY!

 

 

 

Oh Beautiful Tomatoes!

Tomatoes of mine,

I can’t wait till it is your time.

Spaghetti sauce, tomato soup and salads galore,

All fares of food I adore.

I love to watch you grow,

You will be delicious that I know,

Your beautiful red brightens my day,

And you are healthy for me in every way.

You bless my table with your presence,

And fill me with your delectable essence.

1 Comment

Filed under daily life, health, lifestyles, NaPoWrimo, poems, poetry, poetry, thoughts

One response to “APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! OH BEAUTIFUL TOMATOES!

  1. Marilyn

    My mouth is watering for your delicious red tomatoes, Linda!!!

Leave a Reply

