APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! LOVE IS!


I am really sad to see April go. It has been so much fun and so many wonderful poems out here to read. I hope people continue to keep posting poetry. It is a wonderful art form and therapy.  For this last day I post this poem.

I wrote this poem after learning how real love stands by you in sickness and in health. I knew the through rich or poor, and other struggles it did but until you deal with illness you don’t know. Well I am so blessed that real love does still live and thrive through it all.

On Friday May 2nd is our 45th wedding anniversary!   Twenty-five years ago, April 29th,  he  surprised me and proposed to me again and planned a wedding and we renewed our vows with our sons as our witnesses.   He always is full of surprieses!  He has had to deal with a lot due to my health issues.  He has been wonderful and always there and he taught me to laugh.   And that inspired this little ditty!   He is my love, my heart and soul, he is my best friend and he feels the same and shows me so.

 

LOVE IS!

 

Love is when you are ill,

and your love is with you still.

It goes beyond the passion of sex.

It keeps you excited for what comes next.

And as you grow old and grey,

you love each other anyway.

It is the passion of the friends you are.

It is always knowing your love won’t be far.

Love is sharing tears and laughter,

Real love IS happily ever after.

2 Comments

Filed under dreams, friendship, NaPoWrimo, poems, poetry, poetry, thoughts

2 responses to “APRIL IS NATIONAL POETRY MONTH! LOVE IS!

  1. dora arizmendi

    I like that peom. Very nice!

  2. Marilyn

    AAAAhh…such love and joy ❤

Leave a Reply

