HAPPY ANNIVERSARY 45 YRS LATER!


MAY 2ND, 2014

This is a simple poem I wrote a few years back.  It seems to keep popping up around this time every year so I changed the date and am reposting it again!   I am very lucky to have my best friend and one true love.  And he is lucky to have me too, lol!  Lol!   Together we have made a wonderful family filled with love and lots and lots of laughter!

HAPPY 45TH ANNIVERSARY!

HAPPY ANNIVERSAY!

45 years later. What can I say?
I would do it all over Again today.

I wasn’t sure then. But you told me it was so
I didn’t trust I just wanted to go.

You won me with persistence and an act,
You were a pleasant surprise that is a fact.

And while not always perfect, mistakes we both did make.
Our minds made up, and our feelings not fake.

We stood our stand, together hand in hand.
With laughter and tears we faced our fears.

And today here we are together,
the tie still is as strong as ever.

Now retired facing our Golden time.
With our love that does bind.

Standing together to face old age,
Living proof that love is the wisest sage.

1 Comment

Filed under dreams, friendship, life, poetry, poetry

One response to “HAPPY ANNIVERSARY 45 YRS LATER!

  1. Thanks for a moving and inspiring blog.

Leave a Reply

