THOUGHTS ON COUNTRY LIFE


I have been very lucky and gotten to travel quite a bit.   I love to see and visit new places.  I have lived in big cities, small towns, Air Force bases and in the country.    As much as I love the excitement of some of the world’s big cities, San Francisco, New York, Paris,  London, Rome, yes they are fabulous to visit.  For me it is the country that does it.  To see mountains, and fields of flowers of vegetables, trees,  lakes, and rivers brings me a peace.  It is a religious experience for me.   The poet in me thrives on the country for inspiration and peaceful enjoyment.  For some reason most of my poems always come out rhyming but some times I do like to write what I call my “poems of thought”.   These are a perfect example of my wildly writing! LOL!  I wrote these when we lived on five acres in a beautiful valley across from a river at the base of a wonderful mountain! 

………………………………………………………

Sometimes when it drizzles in the country you feel the prickle of the slightest fresh dew hitting your face, bringing you alive in the quiet calming peace that wraps you in nature’s security. It’s soothing to your mind, your soul, your senses, making everything tingle with life bringing a smile to you all over. The cool drizzle cleans and cools. It softens all the harshness of the day.  

………………………………………………………

In the morning the noise of birds singing and the soft cool breeze blowing thru the trees, surround you, calm you, inside and out.

………………………………………………………

In the country when I want a moment of peace…

I step outside with no chance of it being broken except by a bug….

 

3 Comments

Filed under blogging, daily life, goals, life, lifestyles, poems, poetry, random thoughts, thoughts

3 responses to “THOUGHTS ON COUNTRY LIFE

  1. Sister Margaret Louise

    I can feel and visualize the country and nature through your writings and it brings me peace. Happy and Holy and Peaceful Easter filled with the Hope of His resurrection! SML

  2. Marilyn

    You fill up my senses… ❤

Leave a Reply

