My Garden does call!


But the weeds scare me away sometimes.  Seriously I love to garden although it is hard work.  I love the feel of the soil, like silk through my hands. Don’t go have a manicure before you go out there.  Oh what a mess. lol!   

This is a poem I wrote in 2013.   I hope your garden is full of smiles and is successful!  Happy Spring!

 

Good Morning, Good Morning, I say to you all.

Up at 5 am seems to be my call.

My garden waits for the work to get done.

It is waiting for me, I am the one.

I pick up the weeds that get in the way.

The flowers most definitely have something to say.

They are starting to bloom and want all the attention,

They are very spoiled did I mention.

The trees all need trimming so new buds will grow,

Sometimes it is too much work this I know.

But the pleasure of my hands in the dirt,

It is more than enough of an extra perk.

And then when the blooms do show their beautiful face

I know that the garden is my very special place

So I go out again at this early hour

Hoping to see all the new plants start to flower

Wishing that the weeds did not again appear

That is always my biggest fear!!

And sure enough just as I thought

They snuck up again, oh please tell me not.

 

1 Comment

Filed under all, daily life, life, poems, poetry, random thoughts

One response to “My Garden does call!

  1. Marilyn

    Such wonderful delight to see another of your marvelous poems, Linda ❤ Thank you for posting and blessing my day ❤

Leave a Reply

