Facebook Friends


 

 

I remember having pen pals to write to and share

We never really knew each other and didn’t care

It was so much fun to get a letter in the mail

From a friend far away making you smile without fail

Now we have Facebook and it is lots of fun

But sometimes so many write too much and come undone

But used in the right way so many nice people to meet

Just be careful of the ones who tell lies trying to cheat

It is great to learn about others and see they are like us

Maybe we will learn to get along without all the fuss

So I thank all my Facebook friends new and old

I appreciate you all and I want it to be told

I have learned so much about you and even me

I have learned many things I do and don’t want to be!

THANK  YOU!

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under blogging, daily life, friendship, life, lifestyles, literature rants, poems, poetry, poetry, random thoughts, writing

4 responses to “Facebook Friends

  1. Friends like you deserve friends everywhere!

  2. Marilyn

    Pen pals sure were fun. Thank you for reminding me, Linda ✨💛✨

Leave a Reply

