THE POEM


Good Morning! Well I am falling behind, but I am working on it, lol. This is a poem I wrote for NaNoWriMo a few years back. It is part of a book called “The Poetry Savors” that I wrote that turned out to be over 50,000 word story in almost all rhyming poem form, lol, I didn’t do it on purpose, lol!  I am still editing it and hope to try to get it published.  This has been posted before by itself although the version has change just a touch. Enjoy your day!  Don’t forget to go check out the A-z challenge for poetry and other bloggers who are celebrating Poetry month. There are so many good writers out there.

Ok so it is now nite time and this is the sixth time I have tried to post this.  I have been having computer problems and well I am frustrated.  Hopefully this time it will work.

  THE POEM

They say the poem is a dying art,

sad to me and not to smart.

The positive thought soothes the soul

and brightens the heart.

So why would we throw it away?

Instead consider this,

stop and take a moment for bliss.

Read a poem as food for thought.

Read how someone else feels as you do or do not.

Or go places you have wanted to see,

Be any person you want to be.

They make you laugh, and love ,

or make you cry.

And most important make you ask why.

Your body will relax, your mind will calm.

You will expand your horizons with exquisite words.

This is a good thing to keep around.

There are plenty of poems to be found.

If you don’t see one you like,

then how about the one you could write?

It could be a thought or a rhyme,

It could take place anytime.

It could be something about you,

or just three lines of Haiku.

Bring back the poetry I proclaim!

To take it away would be insane.

Poetry fills the mind.

This is a good thing you will find.

Take the time to share a thought or two,

and maybe bring a smile to me or you.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Art, blogging, daily life, literature rants, me, poems, poetry, poetry, random thoughts, writing, writing, general, uncategorized

2 responses to “THE POEM

  1. Marilyn

    Your poetry fills my heart as well, Linda ❤

Leave a Reply

