BEING NICE!


 

 

Good Evening and Thank You for stopping by!   Well I didn’t get it done every day but I did get a lot more posted than usual.  I don’t think I am going to be an everyday blogger.

I have been gone all weekend but did want to finish this month with a poem.  It was written in about 5 minutes and has not been edited.  But I met a lot of really nice people today and this came to mind.  I call these my starts.  Because they come out quick and then I go back and read and edit them and sometimes they turn out totally different.  We shall see.

Have a great day!  And thank you to all my followers for all your support and encouragement and all the great bloggers out there I appreciate your work!

I met a lot of nice people today and I thank them for reminding me how much better it is to be nice!

 

What you put out is what you usually get back

We should never be on the attack

Now this is not written in stone

But it is a fact well known

It is really easy to try and be nice

Just think when it comes back it comes back twice

Yes some people will not participate and grumpy they will be

That will set us free

All we have to do with that someone is walk away

There is no need of someone like that in your day

So many out there are so gentle and kind

That is what stays in our mind

So if we all go out with a smile

It will take us that extra mile

 

4 Comments

Filed under all, Art, blogging, daily life, dreams, friendship, health, life, lifestyles, poems, poetry, poetry, random thoughts, The A-Z Challenge, writing

4 responses to “BEING NICE!

  1. Marilyn

    Love ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Sr. Margaret Brown

    Well put, much practiced but not always successful. Thank you for the May Day reminder. Peace and love to you!

Leave a Reply

