JUST FOR FUN!


garden rosesgarden rosesgarden rosesYard Pictures 041 (640x480)

WELCOME TO MY GARDEN!

I got this goofy idea one day! I always wanted an old fashion claw foot bath tub.   But at my age and shape getting in and out would be too much plus it wouldn’t fit in the house.   SOOOOO!  I told hubby I wanted one or so for the garden.  Well the first one cost him more than he had hoped plus he had to drive two hours to get it.  He didn’t like the idea ,lol!  Well we have six now,  four are behind the white picket fence with veggies in them.  As you can see hubby built the garden up on cement and bricks and put a fence around it for me.

Well Now for the Roses:   I have moved these rose bushes many many times.  Some of them are quite a few years old and I am surprised they are alive.  Most of them were given to me for Mother’s day or Birthdays from my kids so I just kept moving them with me, lol.  This time they really seemed to be dying off.  So I decided to dig them up one more time and see if I could save one or two so I put them in the tubs.  WELL!!!!! They LOVE THE TUBS!  Someone told me it is because the heat stays around the roots in the tubs.  Whatever!!! It works,   This is the 3rd set of blooms already.  Anyway Besides making great yard art it is recycling and it helps you not have to bend over and down so much while working in the garden!    It is just one fun way to garden!  ( I don’t do toilets!)  LOL!!!

TODAY’S FEATURE

THE BATHTUB ROSES!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Art, blogging, daily life, dreams, health, life, lifestyles, random thoughts

3 responses to “JUST FOR FUN!

  1. Marilyn

    Have always loved your idea of the tubs and Bob’s hard work showcasing them and then your hard work cultivating all that grows!!! I had forgotten the origin of the roses…now they shine forth even more!!! Basically, they show what a grand family of Love you and Bob have created with Chris and Josh!!!

  2. Gorgeous and fun too! Thanks for sharing the photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

