THE THREE LEGGED DOG


I think instead of writingwildly I should be the Absentee Blogger, lol!

 

This is a re-blog from the beginning of the year.  I have several friends that are dealing with the  loss of or soon to be of a special friend,  their pet.    As all of us animal lovers go I think you all know how close we become and attached and how much they mean to us and how hard it is to take.    I have also known a couple of dogs with disabilities and this is what I have learned from it.

 “I am a three-legged dog,” that is what you say?

Well I am here to tell that I don’t see it that way!

I can run; I can fetch; and I can play.

I give you loyalty and love and save your day.

How can you tell me that I am not whole?

I have so much love in my soul. 

Have I ever let you down?

I am always there with kisses when you frown.

I do everything a dog can do.

Even when it hurts I make it through.

 I am a normal dog as far as I can tell.

I am here for you and will not dwell.

 Oh that thing missing from me?

I never even notice what I don’t see.

I am too busy living a full life.

Making you happy free from strife.

I will enjoy things while I am here.

I am living a good life without out any fear. 

So put down your coffee and come play with me.

You will feel so much better, you will see.

Especially in your heart and your soul,

That is what it takes to help make you whole.

There is no magic to this truth; determination is what you need.

Think good thoughts and that will help plant the seed.

Look beyond my missing limb,

 See who I am, I plan to win.

Don’t judge me on what is gone.

That perspective would be wrong.

Life is to enjoy and is a test.

I am here to help you, that is my quest

Don’t let yourself get too low.

Take it easy and take it slow.

                                            As many have written in a song,                                           

So many have something missing or something wrong.

Many have things that show or not.

That is the luck of the draw that they caught.

Life can be hard and make you hurt and cry.

What’s important is what you put into life ‘till the day you die.

 

1 Comment

Filed under all, daily life, friendship, life, poetry, random thoughts, thoughts

One response to “THE THREE LEGGED DOG

  1. Marilyn

    You touch my heart, Linda ✨💛🙏🏻💛✨

Leave a Reply

