The Runaway Sleigh Christmas Special- A REVIEW


I loved the book! A real feel good, the girl wins and there is a happy ever after! Thank You Victoria!!

The Runaway Sleigh Christmas Special
By Victoria Bastedo

Reading is different for everyone. Everyone expects different things from a good book. Personally I want a book that makes me not want to stop reading it till it is done. I want to be kept guessing how it will end but not given the answer till the book is done. I want it to make me laugh and I want it to make me cry. To me a book that makes me laugh lifts my spirits and my mood and makes me believe I can do it! A good cry means the author touched me with real feelings. It means the characters where real inside and not just ink spilled on paper.
Author Victoria Bastedo covered all those items on my must for a good book. It had intrigue and love and family issues, secrets and lots of laughter and tears, yes there were tears. A young girl gets a job that gets her into all kinds of trouble, including physical injuries and well as wounded pride. But it brings her love something she didn’t count on. But she had to complete a mission for her mom and for herself. She had no information but a ring and a picture, not much for such an important question. But Ollie was just the girl to do it. And do it she does!

Other books by Victoria Bastedo
Dear Miklos
Green-Eyed Pursuit
Roots Entwine
Sunrise Meets the Star
Black Poodle Over Seven Hills

Leave a comment

Filed under all, Art, daily life, dreams, life, literature rants

Leave a Reply

