Pity Parties


Yes I have them too!  I have had a lot to deal with this year, and it was several things at once and yes I have had several really good pity parties.  I think it is good to have them once in a while and clean out all the left overs of the emotions that caused you to need the Pity Party  and after all I am a really good party thrower and hostess.  I do my best to make my quests feel comfortable and have fun and if it is a pity party they want, that’s what they get.  So of course I took full advantage of it.   I won’t go into the blah, blah, blah of it all but it is easy to get down and feel sorry for oneself  and hide out when these obstacles come up in your path.   I am fine and I will get thru as I always do.  Now it is easier because I have learned I don’t need to carry things around forever.(“No monkeys on my back”)  There are some things we cannot change.  And it is certainly no reason to use it as an excuse for not living and enjoying  a good life. But sometimes it takes something or someone to remind you.

I had a friend send me a response to an e-mail I sent her and I was so touched.  She didn’t tell me what to do or how to do it she just listened and offered to be there. (Thank you Mama C)    I saw the fog parting in my head and the cobwebs swept away and remembered again how lucky and blessed I am with a loving wonderful family and some awesome good friends along with my faith.  Yes some things in life are awful  Many things are unfair.  And there can be a lot of pain in people’s life.  And yes I think it is good to cry and let the tears wash away what they can.  But then it is time to remember what we do have and use that to lead us through this storm we may be in.  If we know we are doing the right thing and we focus on the good we do have we will be able to make it through the storm.  It may be something that can never go away or be taken back or will impact your way of life but it should and will become a distant memory filed into the lesson section of your brain if we let it.  Basically it is all lessons and  we learn how or how not to handle the issues we face.

So for now the Pity Party is done.  I am about celebrating all the good I have.   It will take time and work but I am ready for it!

Thank you to those of you who have helped me learn this!

2 Comments

Filed under daily life, health, life, random thoughts

2 responses to “Pity Parties

  1. You are such a dear friend to others! Thank you, for the encouragement and the good advice. It helped me today! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

