THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT


Good Morning to you all.  This is  just a little random silly poem I typed this morning after another short night or is it a long night I am not sure.  But it is what comes out of not sleeping, lol.  I am sure most of you understand some sleepless nights and know your mind is pretty cloudy when you are half asleep or half awake either way.  Our brains really need sleep to function.    So I wish for all of you a good night sleep every night!

In the middle of the night it has been said

you won’t hear a sound as you lay in bed

but I find that it is not to be 

at least it is not the case for me

as I lay there I hear it all

every noise and creak in the wall

No matter what I do it is there

If I could sleep I would not care.

The house is dark and all are in bed

Some are so lucky they sleep like the dead

I lay there as the house speaks to me

Telling me about its history.

I toss and I turn wishing it to be quiet

I can already tell it is going to be a long night.

Leave a comment

Filed under daily life, health, life, me, poetry

Leave a Reply

